AGENDA

2014-2015

GRANT ALLOCATION COMMITTEE

Date: Thursday, June 12th, 2014

Time: 6:00 p.m. Location: SUB 6-08

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Approval of the Agenda
 - a) Motion to approve this meeting's agenda as written below.
- 3) Approval of Minutes
 - a) Motion to approve last meeting's minutes as attached.
- 4) Chair's Business
 - a) Committee Membership
 - i) Voting Members: Zhaoyi Chen, Roger Croutze, Nicholas Diaz, Shubham Garg, Cory Hodgson, James Hwang, Bo Zhang (Proxy for Andy Wong)
 - ii) Non-Voting Members: Sirina Mcgregor (SFAIC), Hailey Markowski (SFAIC)
 - iii) Guests: Sachitha Kusaladharma (Recording Secretary), Tim Ira (CSD), Sarah Howe (CSD)
 - b) Announcements for the Committee
 - i) Welcome to Sachitha, our Recording Secretary.
 - ii) Welcome to Tim and Sarah from Centre for Student Development (CSD).
- 5) Old Business
 - a) Access Fund Status Update
 - b) Motion to change the Grant Allocation Committee's Standing Orders section 5 from:
 - i) "Voting members of the Grant Allocation Committee who are absent, without proxy, from two consecutive meetings shall automatically be recommended by the chair to Students' Council to be removed from the Grant Allocation Committee"
 - ii) to read: "The Grant Allocation Committee shall at its discretion, recommend to Students' Council the removal of a voting member who has been absent, without proxy, for at least two consecutive meetings."
- 6) New Business
 - a) Presentation from Centre for Student Development

- 7) Confirmation of Next Meeting Date
 - a) Next meeting of the Grant Allocation Committee will be on Thursday, June 26, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in SUB 6-08 unless otherwise communicated by the Chair via email.
- 8) Attendance Prior to Adjournment
- 9) Adjournment
 - a) Motion to adjourn the meeting.
- 10) Appendix
 - a) Minutes of Last Meeting